What Makes A Good Life?

In a previous post, “Marriage: Goal or After-Thought?” I asked you these questions:

What has made you the happiest in your adult life? How have you changed your priorities as you’ve gotten older to reflect the things you value most? Should you build your life around your career goals and travel plans, or your best friends and supporters?

I recently found this TEDTalk, which studied the lives of hundreds of men and women for 75 years to find the answers to these questions, as well as what kept them healthy… relationships and quality of relationships had a surprising (or maybe not so surprising) affect. I highly recommend spending 15 minutes or so to watch the video!

2 thoughts on “What Makes A Good Life?

  1. I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award! In case you don’t want to read the whole post- here is what I said about you on my blog: “I found this blog, I think, about a month ago and I really like the issues she brings up in her blog. She confronts common issues that crop up in life and she presents it in a way that shows good insight to how we can approach these things. Thanks for your great work, and continue to do what you’re doing!” https://wordsmithobservations.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/my-first-sunshine-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

