Photo Apps

Instagram.

I’m kind of obsessed with it.

As an amateur photographer I probably post to Instagram entirely too much.

But, luckily for you, it means I’ve narrowed down the best apps for pre-instagram prepping… here are my four favorites (and they’re all free!).

Aviary: The only photo editor I’ve found with such a wide range of tools and filters, that is free and also does not crash every 2.5 seconds.

Pic Stitch: For a while PicStitch and InstaCollage were tied as my favorite apps for compiling multiple pictures into a single post, but PicStitch has a lot more frames and is better organized.

SuareFX:  We all have portrait and landscape pics, and fitting them into a square just doesn’t do them justice. SquareFX is a handy re-sizing tool… you’ll never have to crop off one of your arms again.

Flipagram: Honestly I have mixed feelings about this one. I’ve never used it, but I see it a lot and it could be cool, I guess. Flipagram allows you to make a slideshow and add music utilizing Instagram’s new 15-second video tool.

Leave a Reply

